Welcome to Roche Diagnostics in Rotkreuz

At Roche Diagnostics in Rotkreuz our heart beats for innovative solutions that improve healthcare for patients. We are the largest manufacturer of fully automated in vitro diagnostic systems in Switzerland. As the main location for the Diagnostics Division, we invest in research and development for new tests and systems for the rapid and reliable diagnosis of diseases. With their diverse backgrounds, over 2,600 employees contribute decisively to our success. We are a melting pot of clever and creative talent, and the way we work together across global and local functions makes us unique. Team spirit and passion allied with Swiss depen­dability are central to our innovative solutions – from the science and the concept through to the industrial application. At the Rotkreuz site, we are driving advances in diagnostics and exploiting digital potential for better healthcare – for Roche and for our patients worldwide. We also take our social, environmental and economic responsibility very seriously. We operate our business sustain­ably, ensure the safety of our employees, minimise the environmental impacts of our products and activities, and support local projects. Together we are making an important contribution to the Roche vision: ”Doing now what patients need next“.

 


Annette Luther
General Manager Roche Diagnostics International AG

Index

Our purpose

Value of Diagnostics

Great Place to Work

Our leaders

Our Employees

Vocational Training

Diversity and Inclusion

Personalised Healthcare

Innovation

Products

Attractive Surroundings

Our Site

Architecture and Art

Social Responsibility

Sustainability

Campus

Our purpose

Doing now what patients need next

Our Purpose Statement explains why we come to work each day and how we conduct our business.

We believe it is urgent to deliver medical solutions right now – even as we develop innovations for the future. We are passionate about transforming patients’ lives. We are courageous in both decision and action. And we believe that good business means a better world. That is why we come to work each day. We commit ourselves to scientific rigour, unassailable ethics, and access to medical innovations for all. We do this today to build a better tomorrow. We are proud of who we are, what we do, and how we do it. We are many, working as one across functions, across companies, and across the world.

We are Roche.

more

Value of Diagnostics

We believe in the power of knowing

At Roche Diagnostics, we are providing answers today for a healthier tomorrow.

In modern healthcare, in vitro diagnostics (IVDs) goes far beyond simply telling a doctor whether a patient has a certain disease or not. Today, this information is an integral part of decision-making along the entire continuum of a patient’s health or disease. It enables physicians to make full use of IVDs* along the healthcare value chain. Diagnostics allows laboratories to be the reliable partners that healthcare professionals need. It empowers doctors to make the right decisions for their patients at the right time; it allows people to have improved control over their health and wellbeing; and it gives payers and policymakers the confidence that they are investing in the right solutions for patients and the future of healthcare. Modern diagnostics reduces costs by diminishing subsequent health problems, reducing hospitalisation and avoiding unnecessary treatments. The future of sustainable healthcare depends on diagnostics.

*Performed on blood, tissue or other patient samples, in vitro diagnostics (IVD) are a critical source of objective information for improved disease management and patient care.

IVD accounts for ~2% of
worldwide healthcare spending

IVD influences >60% of
clinical decision-making

more

Great Place to Work

We have a supportive work environment

We believe in a great place to work, where every person feels valued and respected. Roche knows that every employee can contribute to improving lives as it relates to healthcare.

We therefore strive to provide a work environment, where every employee is valued and respected, can try new approaches and fully develop their skills and interests. We offer careers in a local and an international environment that promotes personal and professional growth in a collaborative and stimulating workplace.

Sustainability

Mobility

Flexible Working

Workspace

more

Our leaders

Leadership Commitments

Our leadership commitments set clear expectations for all those in leadership roles at Roche, and represent our leadership promise to our employees.

“I firmly believe that every Roche employee deserves a great leader. Every day I strive to lead by example, consistently demonstrating our values of integrity, courage and passion. This means:

  • I take a genuine interest in people.
  • I listen carefully, tell the truth, and explain ‘the why’.
  • I empower and trust people to make decisions.
  • I discover and develop the potential in people.
  • I strive for excellence and extraordinary results.
  • I set priorities and simplify work.
  • I congratulate people for a job well done.”
more

Our Employees

We are proud of who we are

Working at Roche is more than just a job. It means a daily obligation to maintain our personal integrity, to think boldly, and be committed passionately to improving medicine. Our Roche values are the standards and behaviours we expect from ourselves as employees, and are essential to the success of our business.

Integrity: We are open, honest, ethical and genuine.

Courage: We are entrepreneurial and take risks, reach beyond boundaries, and experiment.

Passion: We use our drive and commitment to energise, engage and inspire others.

By cultivating a culture of openness, we encourage everyone to develop their strengths, recognise and address their weaknesses, and continually strive to accomplish ambitious goals.

2600 Employees

66% Men
34% Women

67 nationalities

56% Swiss
19% Germans
25% Others

A highly-skilled workforce

31% Manufacturing & Logistics
30% Research & Development
20% Support Functions
12% Marketing & Distribution
7% Management & Admin.
more

Vocational Training

We offer the opportunities to stretch and grow

Roche offers young professionals programmes and opportunities to gain the essential skills (technical, methodological and social) to thrive in the workplace.

Our apprentices learn through classrooms and real-workplace activities how to implement these skills successfully and build their self-confidence. In these ways, we help young people grow and realise their full potential.

www.lehre.roche.com

132 apprentices in 2018, 8 different apprenticeship professions
54 IT-Engineers 
23 Electronic Engineers
15 Business Assistants
12 Design Engineers
12 Lab Technicians 
7

IT-Engineers system technology

6 Logistics Experts
3 ICT-Experts
more

Diversity and Inclusion

We value differences

We are a diverse workforce with diverse ideas, skills and ways of thinking. More than 2600 people representing 67 nations work together every day in Rotkreuz.

We believe everyone, regardless of gender, race, ethnicity, sexual preference or religious background, can contribute to the success of our company, and realise his or her full potential for Roche and for society. By embracing diversity, we enrich every decision and discussion at Roche, and bring new, meaningful solutions to healthcare that support our purpose: Doing now what patients need next.

14.3 % Babyboomer
    (1949 –1965)
45.7 % Generation X
    (1966 –1980)
38.6 % Generation Y
    (1981– 2000)
1.4 % Digital Natives
    (2000+)
more

Personalised Healthcare

The right treatment for the right patient at the right time

The strengths of both pharmaceuticals and diagnostics combined under one roof have propelled Roche to be the leader in personalised healthcare.

The aim of personalised healthcare is to make modern medical care more targeted and more effective. It enables us to identify differences between groups of patients and improve our understanding of sub-categories of diseases with the ultimate goal of tailoring the right treatment to each patient in the best way possible.

Accessing meaningful data
Making sense of the complexity of today’s vast research and healthcare data.

Generating insights
Transforming medicine with insights from data and analytics.

Realising value
More effective and efficient research allows better patient outcomes.

more

Innovation

We provide patients with access to innovation

Since 1896, Roche has worked to find better ways to prevent, diagnose and treat diseases, and make a sustainable contribution to society.

Today, Roche is active in more than 100 countries and is a global pioneer in diagnostics and pharma- ceuticals focused on advancing science to improve people’s lives. As the world’s largest biotech company, Roche works to deliver truly differentiated medicines in oncology, immunology, infectious diseases, ophthalmology and diseases of the central nervous system. As the world leader in in vitro diagnostics and tissue-based cancer diagnostics, and a frontrunner in diabetes management, Roche works to offer the best, latest diagnostic solutions to healthcare. Twenty-nine medicines developed by Roche are included in the World Health Organization Model Lists of Essential Medicines, among them life-saving antibiotics, antimalarials and cancer medicines. For ten years in a row, Dow Jones Sustainability Indices (DJSI) has recognised Roche as the Group Leader in sustainability within the Pharmaceuticals, Biotechnology & Life Sciences Industry.

more

Products

Diagnostic solutions for better answers made in Rotkreuz

We focus on unmet needs in healthcare. At Roche, we develop new and improved diagnostic systems, tests and services that offer significant benefits over existing options.

In vitro diagnostics are a critical source of objective information for improved disease management and patient care. In 2017, 17 billion tests were conducted with Roche instruments. Below are a few of our many products in the diagnostics area:

cobas® Liat® Analyzer
The cobas Liat System is a compact, innovative real-time Polymerase Chain Reaction platform designed for on-demand STAT testing at the point of care or in the laboratory, to support time-sensitive diagnoses and treatment decisions. The system generates definitive results in 20 minutes or less.

cobas b 221 Blood Gas System
This fast and reliable blood gas and electrolyte analyser measures 18 key critical care parameters.

cobas® 6800 / 8800 System
Rapidly completes daily molecular testing requirements. Delivers the fastest results (completing the first 96 tests in less than 3.5 hours) and analytics.

more

Attractive Surroundings

We are in the heart of Switzerland

The canton of Zug is known for cherries, lakes, mountains and beautiful sunsets – a place worth living and being.

The canton of Zug is located in the heart of Switzer­land, half way between Lucerne and Zurich by the motorways. Zurich airport is 30 minutes away, and so is the nearest skiing location. It offers an attractive and natural landscape for living, and yet remains an important business location for the industry, trade and service sectors. Zug ranked number 1 in the UBS Competitiveness Indicator in 2018, which compares the long-term economic competitiveness of the cantons.

Because of these factors, Zug has become a multi­- cultural place to live and work with a high quality of life.

more

Our Site

We are international with a well-established heritage in Switzerland

Roche Diagnostics International Ltd. is located in Rotkreuz in the canton of Zug, Switzerland.

It is one of the world’s leading providers of diagnostic system solutions for clinics, labora­tories and doctors’ offices. Founded in 1969, it is home to all the central functions of the Roche Diagnostics business, and the largest private employer in canton Zug, Switzerland.

more

Architecture and Art

We cultivate and support art

Art has a key place in the world of work and science, and Roche has a long tradition in fostering art and culture.

Roche supports contemporary art, architecture and cultural events in local communities through focused initiatives. We believe this commitment reflects our company culture and its focus on innovation and achievement. Our facilities are characterised by sensitivity to their environmental surroundings, and by an uncompromising insistence on quality. We continuously adapt our buildings to rapidly changing economic requirements without compromising their architectural integrity. We also support art exhibitions and other related activities, because we believe it creates a stimulating working atmosphere. Contemporary art is innovative. It seeks out the new and unknown, and we believe it parallels our activities as a company dedicated to innovative thinking about science and healthcare solutions for patients.

more

Social Responsibility

We live our values

We are committed to bringing innovative, meaningful tests and medicines to more people around the world, and to reducing our environmental impact as we do so.

We emphasise projects that make a real difference by bringing meaningful innovations forward in a collaborative, high-quality and sustainable way. We seek to fund projects and contribute our skills and competencies in four areas:

  • Science and education programmes for learners, teachers and future scientists.
  • Humanitarian and social projects by partnering with charitable organisations on initiatives with sustainable benefits.
  • Arts and culture that emphasise vibrant contemporary and innovative activities.
  • Community and environmental projects that are creative and sustainable, and address local needs.
more

Sustainability

We do this today to build a better tomorrow

Working in a sustainable way is key for the way we do our business – today and in the future. We run our business in an ethical manner to create long-term value for all stakeholders.

We believe that value to society is created when we develop new, meaningful medical solutions, and help as many people as possible to benefit from these advances. We also believe that our success lies in our ability to develop strategies where both society and industry can benefit in a long-term, sustainable way. At Roche, we seek to deliver sustainable business growth and value by:

The RDI site in Rotkreuz is actively committed to sustainability and operates an environmental management system certified in accordance with ISO Standard 14001:2015.

  • Managing our business responsibly, with high levels of corporate governance.
  • Creating high-quality, rewarding employment.
  • Ensuring access to our products for those who need them.
  • Valuing our employees and protecting their safety.
  • Reducing the environmental impact of our products and operations.
  • Supporting community-based projects, and encouraging innovation in science and the arts.
more

Campus

Headquartered in Rotkreuz

Business Area
Centralised & PoC Solutions

Global Functions
Global Operations
Solution Integration & Services

Regions
EMEA / LATAM

Country Organisations
Roche Diagnostics
(Switzerland) Ltd
Roche Diabetes Care
(Switzerland) Ltd

Roche Diagnostics
International Ltd

Forrenstrasse 2
CH-6343 Rotkreuz
Switzerland

Tel. +41 41 799 22 44
Fax +41 41 790 34 80
www.roche.ch/rotkreuz

Legend

1 Staff Restaurant
5 Main Building & Reception
6 +7 Research & Development
10 Production
P1 Visitor Parking

All other buildings:
Offices, Laboratories, Warehouse and others
RDS: Roche Diagnostics (Switzerland) Ltd
RDCS: Roche Diabetes Care (Switzerland) Ltd

Willkommen bei Roche Diagnostics in Rotkreuz

Bei Roche Diagnostics in Rotkreuz schlägt unser Herz für innovative Lösungen, welche die Gesundheitsversorgung von Patientinnen und Patienten verbessern. Wir sind der grösste Hersteller vollautomatischer In-vitro-Diagnostiksysteme in der Schweiz. Als zentraler Standort der Division Diagnostics investieren wir in die Forschung und Entwicklung für neue Tests und Systeme zur schnellen und zuverlässigen Diagnose von Krankheiten. Mehr als 2600 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter tragen in all ihrer Diversität entscheidend zu unserem Erfolg bei. Wir sind ein Schmelztiegel aus klugen und kreativen Köpfen, und unsere Zusammenarbeit über globale und lokale Bereiche hinweg macht uns einzigartig. Teamgeist und Leidenschaft, gepaart mit Schweizer Zuverlässigkeit bilden den Kern unserer innova­tiven Lösungen – von der Wissenschaft über das Konzept bis zur industriellen Anwendung. Am Standort Rotkreuz bringen wir die Diagnostik voran und nutzen das digitale Potenzial für eine bessere Gesundheitsversorgung – für Roche und für unsere Patientinnen und Patienten weltweit. Auch unsere Verantwortung gegenüber der Gesellschaft, der Umwelt und der Wirtschaft nehmen wir sehr ernst. Wir führen unsere Geschäfte nachhaltig, wahren die Sicherheit unserer Mitarbeitenden, verringern die Umweltauswirkungen unserer Produkte und Tätigkeiten und unterstützen lokale Projekte. Gemeinsam leisten wir einen wichtigen Beitrag zu unserer Roche Vision: „Doing now what patients need next“.

 


Annette Luther
General Manager Roche Diagnostics International AG

Inhaltsverzeichnis

Unser Leitbild

Nutzen der Diagnostik

Great Place to Work

Unsere Führungskräfte

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Berufliche Bildung

Diversität und Inklusion

Personalisierte Medizin

Innovation

Produkte

Attraktive Umgebung

Unser Standort

Architektur und Kunst

Soziale Verantwortung

Nachhaltigkeit

Campus

Unser Leitbild

Doing now what patients need next

Unser Leitbild verdeutlicht unser Arbeitsethos und die Grundlagen unserer Corporate Governance.

Wir sind uns bewusst, wie wichtig es ist, heute medizinische Lösungen zur Verfügung zu stellen und gleichzeitig Innovationen für morgen zu entwickeln. Wir arbeiten mit Leidenschaft daran, die Gesundheit und das Leben von Patientinnen und Patienten zu verbessern. Wir zeigen Mut in unseren Entscheidungen und in unserem Tun. Und wir sind davon überzeugt, dass gutes und erfolgreiches Handeln zu einer besseren Welt beiträgt. Das ist der Grund, warum wir täglich zur Arbeit kommen. Wir fühlen uns der Wissenschaft verpflichtet, setzen höchste ethische Massstäbe und bekennen uns zum Zugang zu medizinischen Innovationen für alle. Wir tun dies, um an einer besseren Zukunft mitzuwirken. Wir sind stolz darauf, wer wir sind, was wir leisten und wie wir dabei vorgehen. Wir sind viele und arbeiten Hand in Hand – über Funktionen, Standorte und Länder hinweg.

Wir sind Roche.

mehr

Nutzen der Diagnostik

Wir glauben an die Macht des Wissens

Roche Diagnostics stellt heute die Weichen für eine gesündere Zukunft.

In der modernen Gesundheitsversorgung informiert die In-vitro-Diagnostik (IVD) Ärzte nicht mehr nur darüber, ob ein Patient eine bestimmte Krankheit hat. Ihre Ergebnisse sind ein integraler Bestandteil des Entscheidungsprozesses auf dem gesamten Kontinuum zwischen Gesundheit und Krankheit. Dank moderner Diagnosetechniken können Ärzte die IVD* auf der gesamten Wertschöpfungskette im Gesundheitswesen nutzen. Mit Diagnoseverfahren werden Labore zu den zuverlässigen Partnern, die unabdingbar für Gesundheitsberufe sind. Dank IVD können Ärzte die richtigen Entscheidungen für ihre Patienten zur richtigen Zeit treffen. Sie erlaubt den Menschen bessere Kontrolle über ihre Gesundheit und ihr Wohlergehen. Investoren und Entscheidungsträger haben die Gewissheit, dass sie in die richtigen Lösungen für die Patienten und in die Zukunft des Gesundheitswesens investieren. Die moderne Diagnostik trägt zur Kostensenkung bei, da sie spätere Gesundheitsprobleme verringert, Krankenhausaufenthalte reduziert und unnötige Behandlungen vermeidet. Die Zukunft einer nach­haltigen Gesundheitsversorgung hängt von fundierter Diagnostik ab.

*Die In-vitro-Diagnostik (IVD) ist ein Untersuchungsverfahren für Blut, Gewebe und andere Proben von Patienten. Sie bildet eine entscheidende Quelle objektiver Informationen für eine verbesserte Behandlung und Versorgung von Patienten.

IVD macht ca. 2 % der weltweiten
Ausgaben im Gesundheitswesen aus.

IVD beeinflusst > 60 % der
medizinischen Entscheidungen.

mehr

Great Place to Work

Unsere Arbeitsumgebung ist von gegenseitiger Unterstützung geprägt

Wir glauben, dass ein gutes Arbeitsumfeld, in dem sich jede und jeder Einzelne geschätzt und respektiert fühlt, wichtig ist. Als Teil der Gesundheitsversorgung ist sich Roche bewusst, dass alle Mitarbeitende zur Verbesserung der Lebensqualität von Menschen beitragen können.

Unser Ziel ist daher eine Arbeitsumgebung zu schaffen, in der sich jede und jeder Mitarbeitende geschätzt und respektiert fühlt, neue Ansätze ausprobieren darf und Fähigkeiten und Interessen in vollem Umfang entwickeln kann. Wir bieten Karrierechancen in einer lokalen und gleichzeitig international geprägten Umgebung, in der die persönliche und berufliche Weiterentwicklung in einer kooperativen und stimulierenden Arbeitsumgebung gefördert wird.

Nachhaltigkeit

Mobilität

Flexibles Arbeiten

Arbeitsplatz

mehr

Unsere Führungskräfte

Versprechen der Führungskräfte

Mit den Grundsätzen für die Führungskräfte werden bei Roche klare Erwartungen an alle leitenden Mitarbeitenden gesetzt. Sie sind gleichzeitig ein Versprechen der Unter­nehmensführung an die Mitarbeitenden.

„Ich bin fest davon überzeugt, dass alle Mitarbeitenden bei Roche eine gute Führungskraft verdienen. Ich strebe jeden Tag danach, als Vorbild voranzugehen und unsere Werte Integrität, Mut und Leidenschaft vorzuleben. Das bedeutet:

  • Ich interessiere mich aufrichtig für die Menschen.
  • Ich höre aufmerksam zu, sage die Wahrheit und erkläre das „Warum“.
  • Ich bestärke Menschen und vertraue ihnen in ihren Entscheidungen.
  • Ich entdecke und entwickle das Potenzial der Menschen.
  • Ich strebe nach Exzellenz und herausragenden Ergebnissen.
  • Ich setze Prioritäten und vereinfache die Arbeit.
  • Ich gratuliere Menschen zu einer erfolgreich gemeisterten Aufgabe.“
mehr

Unsere Mitarbeiter

Wir sind stolz darauf, wer wir sind

Die Arbeit bei Roche ist mehr als nur ein Job. Sie bedeutet die tagtägliche Verpflichtung zu persönlicher Integrität, zu mutigem Denken und zur leidenschaftlichen Hingabe an die Verbesserung medizinischer Leistun- ­gen. Die Werte von Roche stehen für das Verhalten, das wir von uns selbst als Mitarbeitende erwarten, und sie spielen eine entscheidende Rolle für den Erfolg unseres Unternehmens.

Integrität: Wir sind offen, ehrlich, ethisch korrekt und aufrichtig.

Mut: Wir haben Unternehmergeist und gehen Risiken ein, wir überschreiten Grenzen und experimentieren.

Leidenschaft: Wir nutzen unsere Energie und unser Engagement, um anderen Kraft, Begeisterung und Inspiration zu geben.

Durch unsere Kultur der Offenheit ermutigen wir jede und jeden Einzelnen, die eigenen Stärken zu entwickeln, Schwächen zu erkennen und anzugehen und kontinuierlich danach zu streben, anspruchsvolle Ziele zu erreichen.

2600 Mitarbeitende

66% Männer
34% Frauen

67 Nationalitäten

56% Schweiz
19% Deutschland
25% Andere

Hochqualifizierte Belegschaft

31% Produktion & Logistik
30% Forschung & Entwicklung
20% Support-Funktionen
12% Marketing & Vertrieb
7% Management & Admin.
mehr

Berufliche Bildung

Wir bieten Chancen zur Horizonterweiterung und Weiterentwicklung

Roche bietet Berufseinsteigern Programme und Möglichkeiten an, um wesentliche Kompetenzen (technische, methodische und soziale) für ihren beruflichen Erfolg zu erwerben.

Unsere Auszubildenden lernen sowohl im Klassen­zimmer als auch am Arbeitsplatz, wie sie diese Fähigkeiten erfolgreich umsetzen und ihr Selbstvertrauen stärken. So helfen wir jungen Menschen, sich zu entwickeln und ihr volles Potenzial zu erkennen.

www.lehre.roche.com

132 Auszubildende im Jahr 2018, 8 verschiedene Lehrberufe
54 Informatiker
23 Elektroniker
15 Kaufleute
12 Konstrukteure
12 Laboranten Chemie
7 Informatiker Systemtechnik
6 Logistiker
3 ICT-Fachleute
mehr

Diversität und Inklusion

Wir wertschätzen Unterschiede

Wir sind eine von Diversität geprägte Belegschaft mit vielfältigen Ideen, Fähigkeiten und Denkweisen. In Rotkreuz arbeiten Tag für Tag mehr als 2600 Menschen aus 67 Nationen zusammen.

Wir sind überzeugt, dass jede und jeder Einzelne, unabhängig von Geschlecht, Hautfarbe, ethni­scher Herkunft, sexueller Orientierung oder religiöser Überzeugung, zum Erfolg unseres Unternehmens beitragen und das volle Potenzial für Roche und die Gesellschaft entfalten kann. Indem wir Diversität fördern, bereichern wir die Diskussio­nen und Entscheidungen bei Roche und sorgen für neue, sinnvolle Lösungen im Gesundheitswesen, die unser Ziel unterstützen: Doing now what patients need next.

14.3 % Babyboomer
    (1949 –1965)
45.7 % Generation X
    (1966 –1980)
38.6 % Generation Y
    (1981– 2000)
1.4 % Digital Natives
    (2000+)
mehr

Personalisierte Medizin

Die richtige Behandlung für den richtigen Patienten zur richtigen Zeit

Die Stärken von Pharmazie und Diagnostik unter einem Dach machen Roche zu einem führenden Anbieter für personalisierte Medizin.

Das Bestreben der personalisierten Medizin ist eine gezieltere Ausrichtung und höhere Effektivität der modernen medizinischen Versorgung. Personalisierte Medizin ermöglicht es uns, Unterschiede zwischen Patientengruppen zu erkennen und unser Verständnis der Subkategorien von Krankheiten zu erweitern – mit dem Ziel, die richtige Behandlung bestmöglich auf jeden individuellen Patienten masszuschneidern.

Zugriff auf aussagekräftige Daten
Erklärung der Komplexität der heutigen umfassenden Forschungs- und Medizindaten

Ermöglichen neuer Erkenntnisse
Transformation der Medizin mit Erkenntnissen aus Daten und Analysen

Realisierung von Werten
Effektivere und effizientere Forschung für bessere Ergebnisse für Patienten

mehr

Innovation

Wir ermöglichen Patienten den Zugang zu Innovationen

Seit 1896 arbeitet Roche daran, immer bessere Möglichkeiten zu entwickeln, Krankheiten vorzubeugen, sie zu diagnostizieren und zu behandeln, und hat einen nachhaltigen Beitrag zur Gesellschaft geleistet.

Heute ist Roche in mehr als 100 Ländern aktiv und ein weltweiter Pionier in Diagnostik und Pharmazeutika. Das Unternehmen fördert wissenschaftliche Erkenntnisse, um die Lebensqualität der Menschen zu erhöhen. Roche arbeitet als weltweit grösstes Biotech-Unternehmen daran, bis auf die individuelle Ebene differenzierte Medikamente und Behandlungsmethoden in den Bereichen Onkologie, Immunologie, Infektiologie, Ophthalmologie und Erkrankungen des zentralen Nervensystems zu entwickeln und anzubieten. Als weltweit führender Anbieter von In-vitro- Diagnostik, gewebebasierter Krebsdia­gnostik und Pionier in der Diabetesbehandlung hat Roche zum Ziel, dem Gesundheitswesen die besten und neusten Diagnostiklösungen zu bieten. Allein 29 von Roche entwickelte Medikamente stehen auf der WHO-Liste unentbehrlicher Arzneimittel, darunter lebensrettende Antibiotika, Malariamittel und Krebsmedikamente. Zehn Jahre in Folge wurde Roche im Dow Jones Sustainability Index (DJSI) auf Platz eins in Bezug auf Nachhaltigkeit in der Gruppe der Pharma-, Biotechnologie- und Life-Sciences-Branche geführt.

mehr

Produkte

Diagnostiklösungen für bessere Antworten – produziert in Rotkreuz

Wir kümmern uns um bisher unbeantwortete Bedürfnisse in der Gesundheitsversorgung. Bei Roche entwickeln wir neue und verbesserte Diagnosesysteme, Tests und Services, die deutliche Vorteile gegenüber den heutigen Möglichkeiten bieten.

Die In-vitro-Diagnostik ist eine entscheidende Quelle für objektive Informationen zur verbesserten Behandlung und Versorgung von Patienten. Im Jahr 2017 wurden 17 Milliarden Tests auf Geräten von Roche durchgeführt. Hier sind einige unserer vielen Dia­gnostiksysteme aufgeführt:

cobas® Liat® Analysesystem
Das cobas® Liat® Analysesystem ist eine innovative Plattform für Analysen auf Grundlage der Echtzeit-Polymerase-Kettenreaktion (PCR) und wird vor allem für sehr dringende Tests in Kliniken und Laboren eingesetzt, um zeitkriti­sche Diagnosen und Behandlungsentscheidungen zu unterstützen. Mit diesem System können in lediglich 20 Minuten oder gar weniger definitive Ergebnisse vorgelegt werden.

cobas b 221 Blutgasanalysesystem
Das schnelle und zuverlässige Blutgas- und Elektrolytanalyse­system misst 18 entscheidende Parameter für Behandlungsentscheidungen.

cobas® 6800 / 8800 Analysesystem
Dieses System bearbeitet die tagtäglichen molekularen Tests besonders schnell. Es liefert die schnellsten Ergebnisse (Durchführung der ersten 96 Tests in weniger als 3,5 Stunden) und Analysedaten.

mehr

Attraktive Umgebung

Zug liegt im Herzen der Schweiz

Der Kanton Zug ist bekannt für Kirschen, Seen, Berge und wunderschöne Sonnenuntergänge – eine herrliche Gegend mit hoher Lebensqualität.

Im Herzen der Schweiz gelegen, befindet sich der Kanton Zug in der Mitte der Strecke zwischen Luzern und Zürich. Der Flughafen Zürich ist 30 Minuten entfernt, und zur nächsten Skipiste ist es ebenfalls nur eine halbe Stunde. Zug bietet attraktive Naturlandschaften als lebens- und liebenswertes Umfeld und ist doch gleichzeitig ein wichtiger Wirtschaftsstandort für Industrie, Handel und Dienstleistung. Zug lag im Jahr 2018 auf Rang 1 des von der UBS ermittelten Wettbewerbsfähigkeit-Indikators, welcher die langfristige wirtschaftliche Wettbewerbsfähigkeit der Kantone vergleicht.

Dank all dieser positiven Faktoren ist Zug heute zum multikulturellen Kanton mit hoher Lebens- und Arbeitsqualität geworden.

mehr

Unser Standort

Wir sind international – mit starker Verwurzelung in der Schweiz

Der Standort von Roche Diagnostics Inter­national AG in Rotkreuz liegt im Herzen des Schweizer Kantons Zug.

Unser Unternehmen ist ein weltweit führender Anbieter von Diagnosesystemen für Kliniken, Labore und Arztpraxen. Gegründet im Jahr 1969, entwickelte es sich zum Hauptstandort für den Geschäftsbereich Roche Diagnostics und zum grössten privaten Arbeitgeber im Kanton Zug.

mehr

Architektur und Kunst

Wir fördern und unterstützen Kunst

Die Kunst ist auch in der Welt der Arbeit und Wissenschaft von grosser Bedeutung, und Roche blickt auf eine lange Tradition der Kunst- und Kulturförderung zurück.

Roche unterstützt moderne Kunst, Architektur und Kulturveranstaltungen auf lokaler Ebene durch gezielte Initiativen. Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass dieses Engagement auch die Kultur unseres Unternehmens und seinen Fokus auf Innovation und Leistung widerspiegelt. Die Gebäude unseres Standorts zeichnen sich durch ihre grosse Sensibilität gegenüber der Umgebung und durch eine kompromisslose Qualität aus. Wir passen unsere Gebäude laufend den schnell ändernden wirtschaftlichen Anforderungen an, ohne ihre architektonische Integrität zu beeinträchtigen. Darüber hinaus unterstützen wir Kunstausstellungen und ähnliche Aktivitäten, weil wir von ihrer anregenden und positiven Wirkung auf die Arbeits­atmosphäre überzeugt sind. Zeitgenössische Kunst ist innovativ. Sie sucht nach dem Neuen und Unbekannten – und gleicht damit unserer Tätigkeit als Unternehmen, das sich dem innovativen Denken in Bezug auf die Wissenschaft und auf Gesundheitslösungen für Patienten verschrieben hat.

mehr

Soziale Verantwortung

Wir leben unsere Werte

Wir wollen immer mehr Menschen weltweit mit innovativen, wichtigen Tests und Medikamenten versorgen und dabei die Umweltbelastungen so weit wie möglich reduzieren.

Besonderen Wert legen wir auf Projekte, die einen echten Unterschied bewirken, indem sie bedeutende Innovationen im Geiste von Zusammenarbeit, hoher Qualität und Nachhaltigkeit voranbringen. Wir fokussieren auf vier Bereiche, in denen wir Projekte finanzieren und mit unseren Fähig­keiten und Kompetenzen einen Beitrag leisten:

  • Wissenschafts- und Bildungsprogramme für Lernende, Lehrende und zukünftige Wissenschaftlerinnen und Wissenschaftler
  • Humanitäre und soziale Projekte in partnerschaftlicher Zusammenarbeit mit Hilfsorganisa­tionen bei Initiativen mit nachhaltigem Nutzen
  • Kunst und Kultur mit starkem Gegenwarts- und Innovationsbezug
  • Gemeinde- und Umweltprojekte, die sich durch Kreativität und Nachhaltigkeit auszeichnen und lokale Bedürfnisse angehen
mehr

Nachhaltigkeit

Wir tun dies heute, um ein besseres Morgen zu schaffen

Nachhaltig zu arbeiten, ist der zentrale Faktor unserer Geschäftstätigkeit – heute und in Zukunft. Wir führen unsere Geschäfte ethisch verantwortlich, um langfristige Werte für alle Anspruchsgruppen zu schaffen.

Wir sind der Überzeugung, dass gesellschaftliche Werte geschaffen werden, wenn wir neue, bedeutende medizinische Lösungen entwickeln und so vielen Menschen wie möglich dabei helfen, von diesen Fortschritten zu profitieren. Wir sind auch davon überzeugt, dass unser Erfolg in unserer Fähigkeit begründet liegt, Strategien zu entwickeln, von denen die Gesellschaft und unsere Branche langfristig und nachhaltig profitieren. Bei Roche wollen wir nachhaltiges Wirtschaftswachstum und nachhaltige Werte schaffen, indem wir:

  • Unser Geschäft verantwortlich im Sinne einer guten Corporate Governance führen.
  • Unseren Mitarbeitenden eine hochwertige, bereichernde Arbeit bieten.
  • Denjenigen, die sie brauchen, Zugang zu unseren Produkten gewährleisten.
  • Unsere Mitarbeitenden wertschätzen und ihre Sicherheit gewährleisten.
  • Die Umweltauswirkungen unserer Produkte und Tätigkeiten reduzieren.
  • Lokale Projekte unterstützen und Innovationen in Wissenschaft und Kunst fördern.
mehr

Campus

Hauptsitz in Rotkreuz

Geschäftsbereich
Centralised & PoC Solutions

Globale Funktionen
Global Operations
Solution Integration & Services

Regionen
EMEA / LATAM

Länder Organisationen
Roche Diagnostics (Schweiz) AG
Roche Diabetes Care (Schweiz) AG

Roche Diagnostics
International Ltd

Forrenstrasse 2
CH-6343 Rotkreuz
Switzerland

Tel. +41 41 799 22 44
Fax +41 41 790 34 80
www.roche.ch/rotkreuz

Legende

1 Mitarbeiterrestaurant
5 Hauptgebäude & Empfang
6 +7 Forschung & Entwicklung
10 Produktion
P1 Besucherparkplatz

Alle weiteren Gebäude: Büros, Labore,
Lager und Sonstiges
RDS: Roche Diagnostics (Schweiz) AG
RDCS: Roche Diabetes Care (Schweiz) AG